A SIMPLE GESTURE TO MYSELF, FROM ME!

Hello guys! Having a nice day?

No? You can try to make yourself feel better like me!

The other day, I had a rough day at work which had been followed by a series of rough days before it. When I usually feel bad, I end up sulking and wasting my whole evening. I was so tired of feeling sorry for myself that I decided to do a simple gesture for myself, instead of depending on the outside surroundings.

I did not do anything big. I wanted to feel good about myself, without any third person’s help. So immediately after I came back from work, I took a long, relaxing hot shower, wore my favorite pair of shorts and hoodie, combed my hair real nice like I like, and took out my favorite stash of chocolates, which I always save it for occasions like these! I started out with seeing my favorite series, obviously F.R.I.E.N.D.S (you would have guessed it, if you had read my previous posts!) and then continued on to read the Jeffrey Archer’s Best Kept Secret, which I was halfway through, but hadn’t completed because of, you know these series of rough days burying me.

I made myself feel good about myself, both physically and mentally and I ended up having a good timeΒ with myself. I even started playing Β some songs and goofing around in my room, jumping up in my bed! That was how much I had lifted my mood up, and to say the least, even I was surprised that such a small gesture to myself brought such a big positive change on me!

That was when I realized that, our control of mood is with us, and not with anyone us. It all comes down to our own self to find out what makes us happy, what factor can bring us back to that little circle of inner contentment, to turn a bad day into good. The one thing is that, we have to really stubborn enough to stand up and say that, ‘Bring it on. Whatever you do, you can’t waver me from my good mood.’

If you guys are having a bad day, all it takes is ‘You’, to be happy amidst the bad day.

Feel free to comment your opinions πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “A SIMPLE GESTURE TO MYSELF, FROM ME!

  1. Feeling good is a decision not based on external circumstances. Sometimes it requires self-talk if your initial thought is negative. I experience it as an act of trust or faith.
    Thanks for reminding me. Have a good life whether you are up and down on the rollercoaster of emotions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: A SIMPLE GESTURE TO MYSELF, FROM ME! | Daily Self Help Blog

  3. And just such a time as this sparked OldMan (yes, that really is his name) to cattle-prod me into writing about the tropics and some of the life lessons I learned through my experiences there. Not really a memoir, a fictional journey of a torn up teen in a foreign land learning to live again after devastating loss. It began as a challenge to pull me out of the dumps, but its taken on a life of its own, now. And through the experience, I am feeling better. Much like curling up with chocolate and a good book (only this time I’m writing it). Thank you for sharing a few moments of your day. May you have a blessed week ahead.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

